قصة SazCo

أهلا ومرحبا بكم في The SazCo.

[عدل]

بدأت SazCo بنفسي Sal Ormandji ، ولدت في لندن ، إنجلترا في عام 1972 ، وأنا أعزف على الآلة التركية التقليدية "saz" منذ أن كنت في العاشرة من عمري. بعد عقود من الخبرة في العزف على هذه الآلة الجميلة ، قررت إطلاق علامتي التجارية الخاصة بالقيثارات السازية الكهربائية حتى يتمكن عازفو الجيتار من جميع أنحاء العالم من الاستمتاع باللعب وإحضار ضوء جديد لهذه الآلة القديمة.

 

تشير كلمة "ساز" إلى عائلة من العود طويل العنق ، وتعني أيضًا آلة موسيقية باللغة العربية. تعود هذه الآلات المقطوعة إلى الإمبراطورية العثمانية ، والموسيقى التي تصنعها غارقة في التاريخ والتقاليد التركية. إذا سافرت إلى تركيا ، فستجد أشخاصًا يلعبون الساز في المقاهي ، في منازلهم ، في حفلات الزفاف والتجمعات الأخرى.

 

استغرقني SazCo Electric Guitar أكثر من 4 سنوات للبحث عن وتصميم وتطوير منتج يمثل قطعة فنية فريدة حقًا. كنت أرغب في إنشاء غيتار كهربائي Saz مختلف جدًا ليس فقط في مظهر غيتار Saz ولكن أيضًا أردت التخلص من بعض المكونات التي كانت موجودة على Electric Saz التقليدي.

بعد سنوات من البحث والزيارات القليلة إلى اسطنبول - تركيا للحصول على بعض الإلهام ، بدأت في تصميم SazCo SN_X1.

 

لقد بدأت أولاً في تصميم غراب الرأس الرئيسي للغيتار الذي استغرق 3 أشهر لإتقان الشكل وأيضاً للتأكد من أنه يعمل بشكل جيد مع 6 أوتار ومولفات ميكانيكية أردت استخدامها في SazCo SN_X1.

 

ثم بدأت العمل على الرقبة ولوح الفريتس. تتكون لوحة الفريتس من 23 حنق مرصع ، كان هذا تغييرًا كبيرًا لـ Electric Saz ، حيث أن الحنق تقليديًا عبارة عن سلك سمك ولكن أردت استخدام الحنق المرصع كما هو الحال على الغيتار لذلك استخدمت الحنق المرصّع خصيصًا لاستخدامه على SazCo SN_X1 لذلك كان من المريح اللعب كما هو الحال على لوحة الفريتس القياسية على Saz. تعتبر الملاحظات الموجودة على لوح الفريتس Sazco SN_X1 فريدة من نوعها حيث توجد أيضًا ربع نغمات ، لذا سيكون اللاعب قادرًا على إحضار بعض النغمات والأصوات الجديدة إلى العزف المنفرد واللحوم والألحان التي يلعبونها.

 

أخيرًا ، بدأت في تصميم هيكل SazCo SN_X1 ، وكان هذا تحديًا حقيقيًا لأنني أردت التخلص من بعض العناصر مثل EQ المدمج والموالفات الدقيقة ومفاتيح النغمة. بعد عدة أشهر من البحث والتجريب مع أكثر الحكامة لدينا ، قمنا بتصميم الجسم واختيار المكونات الصحيحة التي ستعمل بشكل جيد وتكمل الأداة.

 

كنت أرغب في إنشاء غيتار كهربائي فريد من نوعه بحيث يمكن لأي عازف غيتار في العالم من جميع الثقافات والخلفيات الموسيقية العزف والاستمتاع بصوت ومظهر جيتار SazCo Electric Saz.

 

TheSazCo هي أداة رائعة لالتقاطها بغض النظر عن مستوى مهارتك ، وتذكر أيضًا أن معظم لاعبي الساز الرائعين يتم تعليمهم ذاتيًا وإذا كانت لديك بعض الخبرة في العزف على الغيتار أو آلة وترية أخرى ، فستكون قادرًا على التقاط الفن لعب SazCo Electric Saz في لمح البصر.

 

آمل أن تستمتع بلعب هذه الغيتار الكهربائي الفريد من نوعه بقدر ما استمتعت بصنعها!

المكتب الرئيسي

262a شارع العليا

والثام كروس

هيرتفوردشاير

EN8 7EA

للمزيد من المعلومات

E: thesazco@gmail.com

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • White Facebook Icon
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • White Pinterest Icon

© 2019 The SazCo. Made In England. All Rights Reserved.

The SazCo Story

Hi, and welcome to The SazCo.

The SazCo was started by myself Sal Ormandji,  I was born in London, England in 1972 and I have been playing the traditional Turkish instrument the “saz” since I was 10 years old.  After decades of experience playing this beautiful instrument, I’ve decided to launch my own brand of electric saz guitars so guitar players from all over the world can enjoy playing and bringing new light to this ancient instrument.

 

“Saz” refers to a family of long-necked lutes, also means a musical instrument in Arabic. These plucked instruments date back to the Ottoman Empire, and the music they create is steeped in Turkish history and tradition. If you ever travel to Turkey, you’ll find people playing the saz in coffee houses, in their homes, at weddings and other gatherings.

 

The SazCo Electric Guitar has taken me over 4 years to research, design & develop a product that is truly a unique piece of art. I wanted to create an Electric Saz Guitar that is very different in not only the look of the Saz Guitar but also I wanted to eliminate a few of the components that were on a traditional Electric Saz.

After years of research and a few visits to Istanbul – Turkey to get some inspiration I started to design the SazCo SN_X1.

 

I first started to design the main headstock of the guitar which took 3 months to perfect the shape and also to make sure that it functions well with the 6 strings and the mechanical tuners that I wanted to use on the SazCo SN_X1.

 

I then started to work on the neck and the fretboard. The fretboard consists of 23 inlaid frets, this was a major change for an Electric Saz, as traditionally the frets are basically fish wire but I wanted to use inlaid frets as like on a guitar so I used specially made inlaid frets to be used on the SazCo SN_X1 so it was comfortable to play as like on a standard fretboard on a Saz. The notes on a Sazco SN_X1 fretboard are unique as there is also quarter notes so the player will be able to bring some new tones and sounds to their solo’s, riffs and melodies that they play.

 

Finally, I started to design the Body of the SazCo SN_X1, this was a true challenge as I wanted to eliminate a few elements such as a built-in EQ, fine tuners and tone switches. After many months of research and experimentation with our luthier, we designed the body and chose the correct components that will work well and compliment the instrument.

 

I wanted to create a unique Electric Saz guitar that any guitarist in the world of all cultures and musical backgrounds can play and enjoy the sound and feel of a SazCo Electric Saz Guitar.

 

TheSazCo is a great instrument to pick up no matter what your skill level is, also remember most great saz players are self-taught and if you have some experience playing the guitar or another stringed instrument, you’ll be able to pick up the art of playing a SazCo Electric Saz in no time.

 

I hope you enjoy playing this unique Electric Saz Guitar as much as I enjoyed making them!

HEAD OFFICE

262a High Street

Waltham Cross

Hertfordshire

EN8 7EA

For more information

E: thesazco@gmail.com

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • White Facebook Icon
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • White Pinterest Icon

© 2019 The SazCo. Made In England. All Rights Reserved.